2023-2024 Leadership

In its March meeting, Poetry Society of Tennessee members ratified Board nominations for the 2023-2024 membership year. The new membership year takes effect on May 1, 2023, and runs through April 30, 2024.

Members interested in joining a committee may contact PST at poetrytennessee@gmail.com. In addition to the open committee positions, PST is also looking for someone interested in a future Treasurer role as well as additional Regional Connections representatives in regions currently lacking representation.


  • Lisa Kamolnick, President
  • Howard Carman, Treasurer/Membership Chair
  • Erika Perez, Secretary
  • Patricia Hope, Director
  • Russell Strauss, Director


Anthology Editorial Board

  • Howard Carman, Chair
  • Janet Qually
  • Lacy Snapp
  • Connie Green
  • Maria Zoccola


  • Matthew Gilbert, Chair
  • Michael Ramey, Web Master
  • Lisa Kamolnick, Publicity

Regional Connections

  • Patricia Hope, Chair (Knoxville)
  • Ruby Jones (Memphis)
  • Fred Tudiver (Northeast TN)


  • Russell Strauss, Monthly Member Contest Chair
  • Seth Grindstaff, Student Contest Chair
  • TBD, Festival Contest Chair

Festival (67th Annual)

  • TBD, Festival Coordinator

70th Anniversary

  • TBD, Event Coordinator
  • TBD, Historian

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: